Uncategorized

flirting

I am flirting with the idea of having one day a week dedicated to something.
I was thinking that if I knew what I would focus on that particular day, writing
would be easy and come naturally that day.

Just imagine, “Monday Manners” or “Thrifty Thursday” or “Flirty Friday”. Maybe even “Wishful Wednesday” would work to get the creative juices flowing.

How many of you remember that I actually have a job? I actually own a real business and the lights in that business have not been turned on since June! This week, we are dusting things off, opening up the windows and clearing away cobwebs, even renewed the business license. The web site is ready to go, new supplies have been ordered and golly wally, the oven is getting turned on today. A couple new recipes are being tried out this week. It has taken longer than I thought to get back into the swing of things. Feels nice to be moving in that direction now.

Crazy that I have a hummingbird at my fuchsia this time of October. Guess he or she is happy and it sure makes me happy to watch.

Hope your Wednesday is …wild, wish filled, wonderful… still thinking.

Love this quote:

Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect.
It means you have decided to see beyond the imperfections.

