Uncategorized

Hello world!

The year should be 1951.  I finished stitching a dish towel yesterday.  I probably made cookies today.  I bake bread at least once a week….oh the smell of fresh bread just out of the oven.  I collect rolling pins from all the places I have been.  I quilt and sew and make my own laundry soap.  I love wearing high heels to church.  I don’t like rolling up the garden hose.  I love to set a pretty table and starting with a soup course makes me happy.  Being with Mr. Right for 29 plus years makes me giddy. I can chatter on and on about sons number one and two, two daughter in laws and the best little Grand Girlie in the land.   It makes me smile when our dog Sweet Liberty gets all mixed up under my sewing table when I try and press the pedal.

I guess if it was 1951 I wouldn’t be typing on a computer and sharing my thoughts on life?

