Uncategorized

Let’s get this conversation started.

I fell head over heels in love with this Valentine craft.  Easy and under $5.00.  I made four colors.  Out of each Sculpey clay packet (on sale this week at JoAnn’s) I was able to glean 11 hearts.  I think I am headed back to find some pale green.

I tried making the hole with a straw.  Too big.  I ended up using a chop stick.  perfect.    I tried a couple different letters.  My metal stamp letters worked best.

Roll out the clay to about 1/8″ thick.  Use a different sheet of parchment for each color (trust me).  Cut out hearts, I used a 1 1/2 inch plastic cookie cutter.  Place on parchment lined cookie sheet.  Bake at 275* for 20 minutes.  I let dry in the oven with the oven turned off.

I used white embroidery floss to make the hangers.  One skein costs 39 cents at the fabric store. 

QT PIE, HUG ME, LOL, UR SWEET, SMACK, BE MINE, KISS ME, LOVE YA, CALL ME, TEXT ME, SMOOCH, CUTIE, SWAK, TRUE LOVE, WISH, CRA-Z 4U, BLOOM, D+B, SWEET DREAMS……………………………….

Plenty to talk about.

Found some branches in the yard while cleaning up the storm damage.  They “magically” have turned into a bouquet of Valentine goodness on the dining room table.  Make me smile way more than having to pick them up from the yard.

3 thoughts on “Let’s get this conversation started.”

Comments are closed.