cooking

Tuesday’s Treats

Gassssssssssssssp, that was you gasping.  Sit down for this information, okay ready?  I/We don’t belong to the Costco “club” so we do not shop at Costco!  crazy, I know.

So to make this recipe, I had to twist (well just ask politely, twist sounds way better for effective writing), my daughter in law’s arm to buy me some Italian seasoning.  For some reason, it has to be from Costco for it to taste “just right”.

 I follow this blog called www.eat2gather.net   It is a wonderful treasure trove of recipes and goodness and attitude.  She likes to call her family together at meal time and sit like a (gasp) family.  Love that I am including gasps in this post.

Apparently, her kids will eat the salad at Olive Garden.  So she set out to create a recipe for the dressing that would make them fall in love with the salad.  Wait for it…………………………another  GASP, I don’t like salad!!!!!!!   So I thought what the heck, maybe I will eat salad if it has a good dressing on it?

By golly, she was right!  Mom is always right.  Gather your ingredients, twist someone’s arm to infiltrate Costco and purchase a bottle of the stuff, about 3 bucks…….. make a salad and shake, shake, shake that dressing.  Say GRACE and dig in.  I did & I was a member of the CPC (clean plate club).

Italian Dressing adapted from CopyKats Olive Garden Salad Dressing 1/2 cup Mayonnaise 1/4 cup White Vinegar 2 tablespoons Corn Syrup 1 teaspoon Vegetable Oil 1/4 teaspoon Garlic Powder 3/4 teaspoon Rustic Tuscan Seasoning by Kirkland (Costco brand) or Italian Seasoning 1/2 teaspoon Parsley Flakes 1/4 teaspoon Salt 2-3 tablespoons Parmesan Cheese

Place all the ingredients, in any order, into a container that has a lid and can be easily shaken. I prefer a mason jar. Shake vigorously for 2-3 minutes. Store in refrigerator. Enjoy!

