cooking, grateful

What are you having for dinner?

Be the change you wish to see in the world…….we have all seen it on bumper stickers………..we all think it is what Gandi said.  Well, sort of. ….the closest he actually said and is documented….“If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change. As a man changes his own nature, so does the attitude of the world change towards him. … We need not wait to see what others do.”

Today, while prepping for dinner, I was thinking.  I am fond of saying, golly I wish there was a blog that I could go to and see what other people are making for dinner.  If I was rich, I would still cook, I would just pay someone to come up with ideas and of course do the dishes.  Just being real here.

Somehow, I want to create a blog  where people like you and me write it.  Where you go and just list what you have planned for tonight’s dinner.  Sometimes inspiring, sometimes, not so much.  Sometimes goofy.  I once knew a gal in Germany, who remembered as a kid being babysit by her grandmother and she said, “It is too hot to cook, lets eat huge bowls of ice cream for dinner”?  Some 30+ years later, her granddaughter is still telling the story about that GREAT dinner!  ha

Here it goes:  For dinner tonight we are having Ahi Tuna steaks cooked on the grill, garlic & rosemary roasted fingerlings potatoes, sautéed spinach with an Asian dressing, couple of pieces of grilled “pizza bread” and fresh made juice.

I am grateful, more than grateful for having enough food to worry about what variety of food and how much I should prepare for our evening meal.  I am grateful, very grateful.  Just once in a while I would like some ideas on what to put on the table for my family.

Still thinking and pondering.  Would people write in their thoughts?  Would people read this kind of thing?  Does everyone out there go to a restaurant every night?   Maybe I am missing the whole new “thing”.  Maybe people just make reservations and not cook dinner?

Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “What are you having for dinner?”

  1. (I’m trying to catch up on the blogs I missed…)
    I like your idea for a “shared blog”…I always love to hear what you’re having for dinner! I’m not sure how interesting any of my meals would be but I guess they would be something different for you 🙂

  2. Anything sometimes is better than no idea at all!!!! Bring them on! Tonight we are having fresh juice, grilled Mahi Mahi for fish tacos and zucchini scooped out re-filled with tomatoes and “pretend” cheese. Might have to share a recipe on Tuesday next week. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Yes please, sharing what to have for dinner would be a great idea, NO judgement on anyone, just ideas and plenty of em!

Comments are closed.