cooking, grateful

farewell faithful servant

19 years ago, I travelled to Poland.  I bought some of the first pieces of my Polish pottery.  I use them every single day.  I bake, wash, heat, serve, wash, dry and do it all over again.

I love this one, she is a beauty.  I loved this pan.  I love this pattern.  Good bye friend, you have been faithful right up to the end. I am more than grateful.   You finished with a flourish…………roasted seafood stuffed Portobello Mushrooms.

Well done, thy good and faithful servant.  Amen.

6 thoughts on “farewell faithful servant”

  1. I hate losing a wonderful baking dish. It’s like losing a long-time friend. You know it so well and exactly how everything will turn out in it. Rest in Peace baking dish.

    1. Thank you for feeling my little broken heart! Yes, I was being a bit dramatic, read that as over the top sad…………..You GET IT! I always made cinnamon rolls in that pan, I always made brownies and it holds so many memories……………….. Thanks for being in my corner and for stopping by. oh, and for not making me feel so goofy. 🙂

  2. What a beautiful piece! (I hate it when I break something that is truly special to me) Start looking for one to replace it? Another beautiful baking dish? xo Joanne

Comments are closed.