grace, grateful, great marriage secrets

…and they danced.

It was a stunning celebration.  The moment did indeed take my breath away.

I danced the mother/son dance.  He chose the music “you are the sunshine of my life”.

Our son danced with his new bride.  The bride’s parents took a spin.

I danced with my oldest son.  He made me laugh and enjoy the moment.

I danced with Mr. Right.  It was perfect. It was such a lovely moment in time.

We traveled 2, 598 miles.  We are still a bit loopy from all the driving.

The time away was amazing and wonderful and pure goodness all rolled into one moment in time.

Our family was bathed in Grace.   I am grateful.  I will share more once the piles of laundry have disappeared and the photos are uploaded.  I promise.  There will be more goodness once the professional photographer shares her passion.

Thank you for all your good wishes.  We had a very safe and for the most part uneventful travels.  I appreciate and value all the uplifting prayers.

“I don’t want to hide. I want to slow dance with you again. I want to dance with you forever.”
Sarah Black

ps.  You remember my sassy kicky shoes with sweet bows on the toes?  They were indeed sassy and kicky and were all that I dreamed they would be. 

4 thoughts on “…and they danced.”

  1. Thank you for your good wishes when we left and we appreciate the welcome home! How did you know I was still feeling a bit fuzzy? Yes, trying to catch up on feeling back to normal. Thanks for being so happy for us. I promise to share more photos when the “real” photog works her magic.

Comments are closed.