grace, pure goodness

Sugar and Spice times 2

For all the dinosaur books I read,  all the construction and car books I read, all the lizard, dragon, motorcycle books, pirate stories, all the cowboy books, monster, & goosebumps books we read, all the police, war and soldier stories we read…

For all the legos I stepped on and purchased, for all the match box cars and hot wheel cars, all the Lincoln logs, all the metal outdoor tough trucks, all the green Army guys and micro machines…

For all the basketballs and the hoop, for all the soccer balls, cleats, stinky sneakers, footballs, skateboards, skate shoes…

For all the plaid, dinosaur, under the sea, comic book, hot air balloon, space, animal and blue & red paint,  bedroom themes…

For all the Halloween costumes I sewed……ninja, dinosaur, karate kid, Dracula, box of popcorn, magician, Blues Brothers, shoot em up cowboy…

For all the parties I planned with the themes of Mickey Mouse, under the sea, Where’s Waldo, golf, Hawaiian, Army guy and cowboy…

For all the home driveway exploded  fireworks I watched and oohed and awed over…..

For all those poor ants fried with magnifying glasses, for all the birds we recorded and looked at, for all the snakes, lizards, spiders we studied…

For all the shorts outfits, ties, vests, pants, I sewed and bought.  For all the shirt and ties I bought for Easter Sunday, for all the plain sweaters I bought or stitched for Christmas photos…

For all the sandwiches I made that were “bitten into to form the shape of a gun”

I have been rewarded & bathed in pure goodness.  I am now the proud Mom of two smart, lovely, funny, silly, sassy, wonderful, charming, well-educated, kind-hearted, forward thinking daughters…… and I could not be happier!

2 thoughts on “Sugar and Spice times 2”

Comments are closed.