seek

seek

All the wonders you seek are within yourself.

   I have swirled words around for days and days.  I settled on one for a day or two.  I have written in chalk, I have used my toe to write in the frost on the deck.  I have used markers and red pen and black pen and then I used my finger to trace out a word in flour on my cutting board.

I have listened to all the kind folks who have written to me to share their words…………LOVE…………..GRATITUDE………FUNDAMENTALS…………………COMPLETE

………………………..JOY……………….ORGANIZE……………..HEALTH…………………….PERSPECTIVE

…………………..PATIENCE…………..CALM……………….ORDER…………………….

I have chosen my word for the year.  seek 1Along with Mr. Right, we have written out our resolutions.  This word seems to have found me.  I will seek to be kinder to myself.  We want to seek out better quality food choices and seek more plant-based options.  We seek more travel.  We seek to see the goodness in people.  We seek to refine and wisely utilize our budget.  We seek to not vocalize negative thoughts.

Please don’t for one minute think it is all for the good of mankind and I only lift up higher thoughts.  I also seek to do 2 pedicures a month instead of one.  I seek to buy new Penny loafers.  I seek to increase upper body strength.  I really continue to seek the perfect pale pink-tinted clear nail polish.  I seek perfectly organized closets.  Not everything I seek is well, shall we say “blog worthy”.  Sure I seek happiness, but I also want to curl up under a blanket and seek weird answers like, why do I like to watch “sister wives”.  What is the deal with that?  Why can’t I wrap my brain around that?  Why do I like to drink lemonade mixed with ice tea?

seek 2I love the idea of seeking Happiness.  It is here, there, everywhere, I just have to find it.It is like a hide and seek game.  I just have to look for clues and seek out pure wonder and happiness.    I fell in love with the idea that God has already made me with lots of wonderful, lovely attributes, they are already in me……….I just have to seek them out.

I love the idea of seeking balance.  Balance in my life and my yoga sessions.  I seek balance in doing too much for others and forgetting to take care of myself.  I seek to balance the indoor exercise with the out-door fresh air exercise.

I want to  ………..Seek God First……matthew 6:33.

At the end of 2013, I want to be counted among the wise. I want my chalkboard to read:

Wise men still seek Him…………….matthew 2: 1-12

A very sincere and heartfelt Happy and Healthy New Year to us all!

2 thoughts on “seek”

Comments are closed.