grace, haPPY, pure goodness

don’t forget the fun and happy parts

We are working on watching a funny video or seeing a funny movie every single day.  We are embarking on looking for happiness and funny and silly and giggles.  I asked on Face book over the weekend for everyone’s favorite, all time, funny movies.  Mine just happens to be “Planes, Trains and Automobiles”.

Then I got to thinking, there are funny, happy, cheerful things everywhere.  I went to you tube and watched several little clips of pure humor. I found some pictures this morning that just made me smile.  Love to hear your suggestions for movies or humor or just about anything that makes you and your family laugh, I mean real honest to goodness belly laughs or giggle and I DO mean giggle until you almost pee your pants…….ya, I just typed that!  ha

A sweet neighbor brought over a bunch of tangerine colored Gerbera Daisies last night.  And that’s not all.  She is on a diet (between you and me, have no idea why, she is pretty and perfect the way she is) anyhoo, she made us Brownies and she used coconut flour!  No she did not eat one.  No she is not a fan of health food.  She made them for us.  Can you really believe that?  She went out of her way to make something that we would love and enjoy.  Yes, Virginia there are really kind-hearted, extremely thoughtful,  lovely people in our world.  orange gerbera daisies

I love the window washers at the Children’s Hospital in Pittsburg.window washers

I love pomegranates.  I don’t like all the little red specks on my counter and back splash and me and the fruit basket and on and on.  Maybe I am being too serious?  I love this girl’s spirit.pomagranate stained feetI really love the bracing wind and chill while riding a Washington state ferry!  It was exhilarating to say the least.  It makes you feel alive and fresh and happy.  Yep, that’s me! I was on the Tacoma yesterday, riding my way to Bainbridge Island, Washington.

Life is full of choices, I am trying to choose HAPPY.

ferry boat ride

6 thoughts on “don’t forget the fun and happy parts”

  1. How can I find you on Facebook? Maybe if you go to my blog and click on “Like” for my Katherine’s Daughter facebook page, I can find you that way! I love this post and your uplifting attitude! Wherever did you get that picture of the window washers at Children’s Hospital!!?? xo

    1. I found that picture on pinterest. It made me laugh and smile and made me super duper happy! I really don’t know how to find people on facebook. you can look for Daleen M. Wilson or you can look for missdaleen@hotmail.com…………..we can figure this out! I know we can. Hey, thanks for stopping by. I love that you are watching over me from the other side of the country. You are a blessing. Love ya!

  2. Hello Miss Sunshine! Do you not have socks on in that photo???!!! Love to see your smiling face embracing the chilly willy weather. 🙂

      1. A cool cat, indeed!!! I love the exhilaration of cold weather and a breeze — so very refreshing

Comments are closed.