cooking, grace, grateful, healing, recipe

Say Grace, I found some courage in a mason jar.

I think I want a pair of kick ass cowgirl boots.  Yep, I want them.  I have always wanted them.  I am going to find a pair that makes me feel fierce.  I am going to wear them.  cowgirl boots

I am one lucky girl and I have an amazing fierce boyfriend that I have been hanging out with for over 31 years.  He is my rock.  He is sturdy and loyal and smart and strong and my list could go on and on.  I am leaning on his shoulders. He says he can handle it, give him what I got.  Bring it on baby!  However, there is another “man” in my life.  You might have heard of him.  He just sort of seems like someone who could handle just about anything. I sort of imagine that he could and would fix any problem I might have.   I love this quote which is credited to him.  “Courage is being scared to death, but saddling up anyway.”  John Wayne.

Giddy up, sunlight is burning.   Speaking of sunlight, I love my sunburst juice.  Mr. Right makes it for me every single night.  It has been seven days so far.  Sure, sure, we make great juice every evening, however, this is my morning juice I am talking about.  It is my very own glass of sunshine.  He juices it, puts it into a mason jar and tightly screws on the lid.  Then in the morning, I give it a rock and roll shake and add a sassy straw and I am ready to rumble.  It tastes like sunshine in a jar. sunburst

Here is the recipe:  three carrots (scrubbed clean with vinegar, then rinse in water), one peeled orange, one red pepper (again scrub the dickens out of it), 1/2 a peeled lemon. Toss them all in the juicer and the magical elixir will come out all golden, glowing, orange and healing.

So for you number freaks out there ( I love this part, so I guess that makes me a freak).  Mr. Right will be making my sunshine, healing  juice (he promised, he has never broken a promise)  every day for 5 years!  That is:  1,826 oranges, 5,478 carrots, 1,826 red bell peppers and 913 lemons.  That is a whole lot of healing. That is equal to about 470 mg of Vitamin C per glass full.

Tighten that belt on your fluffy, white, cozy bathrobe, turn up some uplifting, loud, music,  raise your glass to toast yourself, SAY GRACE and for the love of finding courage in a mason jar, drink deeply friend.  Cheers to our good health!

7 thoughts on “Say Grace, I found some courage in a mason jar.”

  1. I’m picturing you in cowboy boots… yep, FIERCE you will be!!! Saddle up Missy and keep drinkin’ 🙂

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you
    are going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;
    ) Cheers!

    1. Oh good gravy………..thank you so much for stopping by, you are WELCOME anytime.
      You lifted my spirits so high, I am shutting off the computer for tonight. I am reading nothing else. Nothing could top your very kind compliment. I have no idea who you are either, just now, I appreciate and value your kind spirit!
      Cheers back to you ten fold!

Comments are closed.