grateful

grateful is back baby!

In the book “The Happiness Advantage” by Shawn Achor, he reminds us to write down three things we are grateful for everyday.  It will positively increase our happiness.  I used to write in a journal three things a night.  Then during the summer months, I started writing them on my blog until I went way over 500.

Time to pull up the boot straps, kick ass cowgirl boots at that…………… and start doing that again.heart boots

Today, I am grateful for:  a loyal dog who thinks I am great.  a husband who wrote the book on “in sickness and health”.  sister-in-law and brother-in-law that make me feel like I am family.  a bling phone cover.  an exercise bike.  email and texting so I can be in contact with friends.  an intact sense of humor.  you tube videos that I can watch card trick magicians.  popcorn.  fresh juice made in the morning just for me.  silly paperback murder mysteries.  a clothes dryer in the winter months.  Today, I am grateful for “enough”.

Feels better being grateful.  I feel more centered and balanced.  I like myself more when I am grateful than when I am being a toad.

Grateful equals Healing. 

“Life is under no obligation to give us what we expect.”  margaret mitchell

