great marriage secrets, haPPY, Uncategorized

red sparkle karma

pedicure, opiSome days a girl just needs bright red toenails!   Every single time you glance down you get a little smirk on your face.  You are happy you chose fierce RED.  Or saucy RED.  Or sassy RED.  I just adore the idea that my friend painted her toes red in honor of her friend feeling a bit low. Then told her about it.  To share the love and goodness and pure joy.

Today, I have a friend in bed with a serious neck injury.  Knowing full well she is unable to bend over to paint hers, I painted mine “Big Apple Red” opi with a top coat of sparkles to cheer her up,  and me.  Every time I look at them, I will send up a little get well prayer for her.

Wait, hold on!   I have another friend with a wrist issue.  Oh, and I have a friend with strep throat and two ear infections.  I have a friend with vertigo. I have a friend going through a marriage change.  Today, my sister-in-law has a horrid head cold.  Mr. Right is battling the flu bug.  Looks like I am  going to be sending out positive RED sparkle karma to lots of friends.  Good thing I have 10 toes!

I fully realize that it is not super creative, painting ones tootsies, however, it feels like I am actually doing something positive.  Even if it seems small, the small things count and add up.  everything positive counts.

A friend shared this idea with me and I am going to meditate on it all day long:  “I’m crowding out sadness (sickness) by filling my days and filling my focus on creativity.”  She brings out the best in me.    Sparkle on smart lady, sparkle on!

ps.  doesn’t hurt that Mr. Right loves a girl with a sassy pedicure  🙂

4 thoughts on “red sparkle karma”

  1. Thank you for posting this blog entry. I am a guy that has a very strong feminine side and always wear fire engine red nail polish on my professionally pedicured toenails. I am always very happy that I chose sassy red for my toes. The polish is OPI Big Apple Red and it is my favorite of all OPI colors. I live in a warm climate and my painted toes are almost always on display in women’s sandals. Red toenails are classic, sassy, and feminine. Whenever I am having a bad day, it always cheers me up to look down and see red toenails peeking out of my sandals. Never underestimate the power of red toenails. It is amazing how something as simple as bright red toenails can do so much to lift my mood, and when my mood is up, I can send out positive karma to everyone.

    1. Thanks for taking the time to stop by. It is a pleasure to meet you. You hit the nail on the head, you are INDEED sending out positive karma. It might sound weird, but I felt it. ha, thanks for that by the way. Power to the RED! oh and “Peru-B-Ruby” OPI, which I am wearing today on my toes. Thanks for making my day so much better, just by stopping by. You are appreciated!

  2. Thank you for the reply. I can feel the positive karma that you are sending. I really like the Peru-B-Ruby that you are wearing and your sandals are really cute. Red toenails are very feminine and allow me to get in touch with my feminine energy. When people see my bright red toes in cute sandals, they know that I have a very strong feminine side that needs to be expressed. I believe that when you are completely in-touch with yourself you feel fabulous and provide good energy and karma to everyone around.
    There is a poem and a book entitled “Red Toenails” by Dita Faulkner. Google it and you will find the poem and the book. It appears that Dita has also experienced the power and the karma of having red toenails.

    Following is a copy of Dita Faulkner’s Poem “Red Toenails”:

    RED TOENAILS painted my toenails red ain’t they cute? I’ll wear my fancy new sandals that makes me strut real pretty yes I will red toenails always make me look beautiful and always make me walk prissy I feel it in my toes, up my legs, around my hips deep down in my twiny nerves my red toenails get me going it’s like when you’ve got new panties on you feel good and walk high other people don’t know why because they can’t see it but honey, paint your toenails red they’ll see you strutting in and quietly look down at your feet and say in a low tone – red toenails

    Thank you for providing this site. I have it bookmarked and will be a regular reader.

    Jamie 🙂

  3. We must be great for each other? Once I read your reply, I felt so much goodness coming from you. Thanks so much for sharing with me. You really did indeed make my day so much nicer. I am lucky to have people in my life like you. Thanks for putting such goodness out there. The world is a whole lot better because of people like you. Did I mention how lucky I am you found my blog? A million thanks for being so kind. It feels lovely. Daleen

Comments are closed.