Today, I am going to therapy.

Pouring down rain in the Pacific Northwest today.  Dark clouds and gray match my mood.  I am a bit under the weather today.  (Hey, I just now figured out that saying, ha)

I am working on color therapy today. My brain is just not working towards calm, serene, lovely color right now.  Writing a blog post for later.  Chores are done.  Eating soup waiting for son number one to stop by.

“They” all think I need to go to see someone about all the bad, depressed, ugly, angry feelings I am having.  So, today, I will go have my own version of therapy.  Shooting therapy.  No, that was not a typo.  Yes, I am going to go to shooting therapy.

We are headed to the target range today.  Watch out target shaped “bad guys”.  targetI am coming for you!  By the way, ammunition is pricey, I will not waste one bullet.  I am aiming for the red center X.  I will hit the bull’s-eye (or bad guy, or horrid pink ribbon for the cure, or mean people).  I am shooting today for a couple of friends having a tough time.  I am shooting today in the name of a couple of sick friends.  I am shooting today, for me.  Plain and simple.  I am blowing away all kinds of nasty stuff in my life.

The nice girl part of me wants to work on color therapy.

The bad girl part of me wants to go to the shooting range and get some therapy.

I’ve decided the bad girl has spoken.

Warning:  upset girls with “anger” issues are excellent shots.

10 thoughts on “Today, I am going to therapy.

  1. Carmen

    I love it!! BUT I just don’t see any part of you as the “bad girl”. I prefer to call it, “Nice girl partaking in a bit of POWER CONTROL therapy”. (Secret: Shhhh…I love target practicing!!)

    On second thought, maybe I do see a bit of “bad girl” in you…you like HOCKEY!! (Another secret: Double Shhhh…I like BOXING)

    Anyway, I hope you hit the bulls eye every single time, this afternoon. Thanks for taking out some “bad guys”.

  2. Myla

    That’s better than a purple toaster! Wish I could be right next to you, I could use a little shooting therapy myself!
    I tried thinking of a ‘gun-pun’, but I couldn’t. Hope you had a marvelous time!!
    RL

  3. pattilynne50

    I love shooting and guns – very happy to hear of your therapy session and hope there are more in you future! I always qualified ‘expert’ marksman in the AF/Air NG, even the time I was pregnant — image the prone position with a baby on board! LOL
    Sunday’s Child (full of fire power and grace) —– that would be you! 🙂

Comments are closed.