food review, pure goodness

oh, fudge

fudgeOne of “those” kind of days.  The kind where you want to stay in your sweats and tie your hair up in a ribbon and eat an entire jar of marshmallow fluff.   Yes, I wish there was marshmallow fluff with no sugar or corn syrup………….however, I found something almost as sassy.

Oodles of my friends are chocolate girls.  I wouldn’t put myself into that category.  However…………… I do have a favorite.  My very favorite way of eating it, is with a spoon, OUT of the JAR and into my mouth.  No, I don’t want to top it perfectly on a scoop of coconut milk ice cream, although that would be good one day.  Nope, I don’t want to let it gently roll off the spoon onto my home-made toasty waffle.  Actually, come June, when the local strawberries are in season, I can actually picture myself dipping some of those lovelies into this gooey, sinful mess.

wax orchardsSinful?  No.   Here are the ingredients:  unsweetened pineapple juice concentrate, pear juice concentrate, Dutch cocoa, natural vanilla.  That’s all folks.  fyi:  I do not care that it is fat-free!  Nor do I care that it is gluten-free, or dairy free, or sugar free………….I love the taste.  5 gold stars good.   No, I am not paid to say any of this.  However, if the company ever wants a spokes person, I am raising my hand.  I am the gal for them!!!!!

Wax Orchards is a company based on Vashon Island, here in Washington state.  I love that they have syrup and sauce and more all sweetened with fruit.  They do have a couple of new twists, “peppermint chocolate” and “orange chocolate”.  I have not tried either.  Spoonful by spoonful, I am still working on the dark chocolate original version.

Say Grace, just because a thankful prayer should be raised for the people who invented this sinless treat.  A thankful prayer for an Almighty Savior that will somehow help me through this day. Then grab a big spoon, no not the teaspoon for ladies.  I mean grab a soup spoon and unscrew the lid and dip the spoon in and get a gob full.  Savor the dark, delicious flavor slipping over your tongue.  Wiggle your toes, be in the moment of pure goodness.  Oh my, go back for another spoonful………….Yes, it is that good.

8 thoughts on “oh, fudge”

  1. Yumm!
    My hubby always knows my day didn’t go too well if I say “it was a milkshake kind of day” :o)

  2. Thank you SOOOOO much for sharing this!!!!!!!!
    Must find it and try it…with a big spoon…right out of the jar.
    I’m embarrassed to say I live in WA and don’t know of this treat 🙂

Comments are closed.