grace, grateful, haPPY, healing

kindness “rocks”

…and each person shared what they love about Lyra on magic rocks that she will keep in her own heart vault to pull out when times are rough, or she loses her way, or just to know what it feels like to be loved and adored…again and again. lyra-grace-42

That picture and quote came from the http://kindnessgirl.com/  I love the charming idea of having rocks painted and ready.  The party guests wrote things that they loved and adored about their friend.  The girls look to be about 8.   Don’t you sort of wish that adults did that same thing?   What if we had a rough day or lost our way?  We would just stick our hands into a magic bag of rocks and read all the things people liked and adored about us.

I get a kick out of writing things about people I love and adore.

I am grateful and lucky enough to have several friends in my magic bag.  I try, really I do try to remember to tell them each that I love them.  I love their spirit and their humor.  I try and remember to tell them the things I like about them.  Think I will start including a list of things I like about each friend in their birthday cards or just a silly card for fun.  Their good qualities make me a better person.  They make my world sweeter and somehow bigger, nicer, kinder.  I love that there are so many good qualities about the people I choose to be with, that I worry about forgetting to list them all.  ha

I have two daughter in-laws.  I could fill a huge bag of rocks for each of them.  I would write:  funny, kind, smart, silly, talented, lovable, charming, caring, creative, curious, lovely, grace filled, thoughtful, charitable, animal lovers, stubborn, mind of their own, highly educated, common sense, good soul, wonderful wife, great friends, full of humor, loyal, delightful.

I have a sister-in-law in Vermont.  one rock, two words…………..pure goodness

I have a friend who loves horses.  believes in others ….on the other side of the rock…………helps others believe in themselves

I have a friend who loves land sharks…………………friend forever,  no doubt about it

I have a friend who is a bit buzzy………………spirit filled and lovingly shares

I have a niece who is ………………smart, kind & she makes me smile

I have a friend who is a blond beauty………….heart and soul charming & loving

I have a friend who wanted to be a teacher………..she teaches me how to be a good friend

I have a friend who loves baseball………..loves unconditionally

I have a brother in law………..he is a solid good man, he gives me strength

I have a friend who lives in Chicago…….steadfast, strong, courageous, kind & honest

I have a friend who just hosted a honey party………….she encourages with love and charm

I have a friend who has six children…………she teaches me patience

I have a friend who is creative…….she encourages me & gives me hope

I have two grown boys who…..give me hope for the future & so many reasons to be proud

I have two grandgirlies who………..give me kisses and smiles and oodles and oodles of pure happiness and reasons to be a better person

I have Mr. Right…….he is my rock.    imagesCAYBTKH7

 

2 thoughts on “kindness “rocks””

Comments are closed.