haPPY, pure goodness

Christmas in July

sleighThanks to Billy Gilman, these words are sort of permanently stuck in our collective brains………….

Just hear those sleigh bells jingling,
Ring ting tingling too
Come on, it’s lovely weather
For a sleigh ride together with you

Almost every single year, I save the 25th of the month for making gifts, ordering gifts, buying postage, making something to do with Christmas.  I box it away and then come November I have a little head start on the madness.  Not my favorite time of the year.  So by pre-planning a bit, the sting is somewhat lessened.    This year, I have been a little pre-occupied & have not been working on the  25th of the month projects.

DSCN1302This month, that all changes.  We are back in business baby!  I ordered a couple of goodies today.  I wrote down some ideas for a couple of little people I know.  Big news, I completed  a couple of gifts that along with some beach toys, sunglasses , cute sandals & maybe a couple of beach towels and a couple of under the sea books……….we will be giving to the sweetest little Grandgirlies I know.   It feels lovely to have two homemade gifts done and ready to be given during “the most wonderful time of the year”.  Between now and the 25th I have big plans to catch up on some of the months I have missed.  I like having a few homemade items tucked away and ready to surprise folks with.

If you promise to “keep your big silly mouths zipped tight” I will share some of the goodness that was created in my sewing room.  Did you know that the tails of girlie mermaids are filled with lentils and jingle bells?  Well, now you do!  DSCN1300

Okay, so the idea of photographing said mermaids in a bathtub was good in my mind, didn’t really turn out that cute in the real picture.  Sort of looks like a white piece of paper?  weird.  Guess it was pointless to scrub and clean the bathtub and dry it all out to do the photo session?  Well, now that it is sparkling clean, maybe a bubble bath is in order.  For the seamstress not the mermaids!

Any Christmas gift ideas floating around out there?  Love to hear yours, please!

..and to all a Good Night!

4 thoughts on “Christmas in July”

  1. Silly…you forgot their bubbles! Actually I think they would have preferred a pile of seaweedy rocks. You know to flip their sassy tails on 🙂

  2. I need a grandgirlie so i can beg plead trade or barter with you, so i can get my hands on one of those adorable mermaids! So cute!

Comments are closed.