grateful, great marriage secrets, haPPY, pure goodness

order the large…more happy

One of the things about making it through/surviving/living to tell the tale, a medical appointment, usually, Mr. Right suggests a reward.  Yep, like a 7-year-old girl, getting to choose a surprise gift out of a treasure chest, I get a little present, a fun walk, hike or a quick trip to a happy place.  Yesterday was no exception.

imagesCAZ6SVCGWe were finished and driving to my favorite place in America for a cappuccino.  A large cappuccino.  Yes, the real thing.  The flavor is deep and rich.  The foam is a treat unto it’s self.  One of my all time favorite treats.  http://www.sorcisitaliancafe.com/  It was not lunch time nor was it time for supper.  The moment you walk into Sorci’s the heavenly Italian aromas draw you in and grabs you by the lapels and won’t let you go.  Mr. Right had pizza on his brain and once I saw a special treat mentioned, I couldn’t let it go.  I wanted it and had to have it. Sort said something like Veruca Salt would have said.  I want it and I want it now.  Only I said, Please?   Stuffed Avocado with olive tapenade and goat cheese served with bruschetta and fresh-cut garlic.  Oh my goodness.  It was flavorful, the combination was divine.  Salty olive tapenade with the creamy avocado and the tang of the goat cheese danced a jig on my taste buds.  In no time at all, I was a member of the clean plate club.

I love the idea of replacing yucky medical worries and appointments with something that will sooth your soul and calm and restore your balance.

ps. this lucky girl is mighty grateful for her amazing Mr. Right.

ps.  Yes, we ordered the pizza, too.

may your journey include time for happiness.

7 thoughts on “order the large…more happy”

      1. Lucky Dip; um…. a container full of little wrapped gifts and we closed our eyes, dipped in a hand and chose a gift. So one never knew what one might get.

Comments are closed.