haPPY, healing, pure goodness, recipe, seek

bubbles contain harmony

While removing as many toxins out of our home as possible, I was holding on, with a death grip, to my fancy schmancy bottle of expensive Bubble Bath.  (She lightly smacks herself in the head with a fluffy feather boa bedecked slipper.)  Why on earth am I choosing to sit and soak in a bath of Sodium Laurel Sulfite?  Yep, even the pricey bubble potions have that nasty chemical in them.  What?  Say goodbye to one of my indulgences?  Audios to slipping into a tub filled way too full with bubbles with delightful scents, and the labels filled with glorious words for releasing stress and tension…. (wonderful copy writers by the way), swirling around my noggin (with my hair curled, piled, pinned and pinned on top of said head)?  in a whiney voice, “I don’t want to”.  bubble bath

In the spirit of sharing and giving and making the world a better, happier, less toxic, stress free, glorious Monday………….I am sharing with you,  my homemade version of pure bliss.

I sort of want to make a delightful, charming, using only lower case letters, label that gently states:

Harmony Bubbles

pure goodness, which you deserve to bathe and splash in, like a beautiful, shimmering, graceful mermaid   

Although I think it would be lovely to own a company (Harmony Bubbles) that sells a private label Bubble Bath of pure goodness (I sort of see all the company tote bags and t-shirts festooned with polka dots/bubbles) ……..it might take a while to get the license, the trademark, the red tape, the paperwork…………………….

Might be easier, more kind, and much better karma to spend my time today, sharing the recipe with you, so you can make your own.  I used a juice bottle container, I think I bought it at the container store.  I wanted to use a plastic bottle.  No, not because I am all into toxic plastic.  I thought plastic might be a little bit wiser and safer in and around the unforgiving edges of the bathtub.  Slippery mermaid plus glass bubble bath container, might not end well.

Harmony Bubbles  (pure goodness, which you deserve to bathe and splash in like a beautiful, shimmering, graceful mermaid) DSCN1565

16 ounces Dr. Bronner’s, non scented Castile liquid soap, 2 ounces vegetable glycerin, 8 ounces of filtered water, 2 teaspoons sugar, 20 drops of essential oil (I used lavender for this batch).  Mix well until sugar is dissolved, heat is not necessary.  Pour into containers.  I decorated mine with dried lavender and jute.  I am sure your imagination will swirl with possible tie ons.

With all the words swirling and twirling in my head for the past several months, somehow, I have forgotten to focus on my word of the year.  seek.   I love the little plaque in our big bathroom.  seek harmony

Beauty is not something you can count on.  Usually, when people say you are beautiful, it is when there is a harmony between the inside and the outside.  Emmanuelle Beart

4 thoughts on “bubbles contain harmony”

Comments are closed.