cooking, grace, great marriage secrets

his & her muffins

I was a lazy girl this morning and did not turn on the kitchen light.  I did manage to heat up Sweet Liberty’s breakfast, grab my two juices and snag a homemade muffin.  Sat down to enjoy my juice.

First and foremost, I unwrapped the muffin and I broke off that first nugget of pure heaven.  Wait, sort of crumbly………..hey, where are the glorious raisins?  Dang, I grabbed the “wrong” muffin.  You see in our house, when one bakes a dozen muffins, half are boring and the best half are crammed full of glorious raisins or currents or dried cranberries or dried blueberries.

Big sad face.  “His” muffin was dry and crumbly. dang.  I sent him a sorry your muffin was dry and crumbly email already.  OF COURSE, I had to try one of the “good” muffins to make sure they were good.  Say GRACE and Good Morning my little pretty!  AH, so good and moist, stuffed to overflowing with currents.  Really great flavor, good color and that first bite hooks you to finish off every last morsel.DSCN1790

I am sure some of you have a zucchini or two in your garden or secretly placed near your front door by a zucchini fairy……here’s a way to use them and smile at the same time.  This recipe is easy, peasy.  Instead of listening to me drone on and on……..head over to Dawn’s blog.  Amazing and inspiring girl.  She is one of those girls that seems to have it all together.  She get’s it and you sort of want to go camping with her.  Weird, I know that I said, I would want to go camping with her.  I am not a camping girle.  She makes it seem so good and happy.  You know she is going to have some of these Zucchini muffins to share.  http://www.floridacoastalcooking.com/2012/05/all-natural-zucchini-muffins-vegan-gluten-free-sugar-free-and-100-delicious.html

I did make a couple of substitutions…. I used Garbanzo bean flour, added some grated carrot and used currents (because I was out of glorious raisins).

update:  just got an email from Mr. Right.  He said, “dang, I didn’t turn on the kitchen light this morning and accidentally picked up one of “your” muffins”.

Ah the dance of marriage……………raisins vs. no raisins……………….the dance continues.

The most important thing for a good marriage is to learn how to argue peaceably.  Anita Ekberg

 

 

