haPPY, healing, pure goodness, recipe

simple solution

make up removerNo, you are not supposed to take off eye make-up with Vaseline. (um, yeah, I have this “friend” who has been taking off her mascara for around 40 years using this technique.)  While trying not to buy anything that has those bad boy chemicals in their secret potions………….I had this light bulb moment.  Make your own!

Eye make up remover you make yourself, that really works!  Takes less time to make than it does to read this blog post.

Gather your supplies:

2 ounces witch hazel & 2 ounces of olive oil.  Mix and put into a container of your choice.  Use a bit on a cotton ball, wipe off make up.

Ta-Da!

“The only way I’d be caught without makeup is if my radio fell in the bathtub while I was taking a bath and electrocuted me and I was in between makeup at home.  I hope my husband would slap a little lipstick on me before he took me to the morgue.”  Dolly Parton

