haPPY

Tuesday smile

As you can guess, our garage is spotless and well-organized.  It is not creepy and the cob webs are vacuumed away on a regular basis.  After some grocery shopping and a couple of errands today, I pulled into our garage.  When you drive in & park, you see among the regular organized tools and car cleaning supplies, maps displayed on the walls and an organized collection of license plates.

marilynAlso, there is a life-sized picture of Marilyn Monroe.  I like her smile.  She reminds me of someone who didn’t judge others.  I have no idea if that was true or not, I just want to believe it.    I imagine for such a young person she was busy trying to figure out who she was and who she worked for and what they wanted her to look like.

I like driving in and having her welcome me home.  She is always smiling.  She is dressed up fancy and seems to have a little sense of humor.  I like humor.

I read one of her quotes today.  “It’s not true that I had nothing on. I had the radio on.”

… and that smile my friend, is from Marilyn and I.

Hope your Tuesday is a happy one.

8 thoughts on “Tuesday smile”

  1. Love it! Marilyn is my favorite! I think it’s great that she greets you as you drive in! Vertigo since last Thursday, one trip to ER for what I thought was a heart attack, turns out my t-8,t-9 mimic a heart attack when is’t out of place. New Doctor/Chiro appointment on Friday, hoping she is smart enough to figure me out! Hope your having a great week ! Love ya Girlie!

    Blessings,

    Ann

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Comments are closed.