Say Grace, recipe to share

Do you need a little something to take tomorrow?  Do you want one more thing to offer your family and guests?  I have a great answer!  It is Easy, Peasy, Lemon Squeezie.

Maple Glazed, Sea Salt Walnutswalnuts

I found this recipe from Teresa.  She is the blogger from Bainbridge Island here in Washington. http://www.bloomingonbainbridge.com/  She has a wonderful spirit and I love her recipes.  I left out some of the sweetness from her recipe, I wanted more salty.   They turned out wonderful.  While roasting, the house smells AMAZING.  That first bite is incredible.  Roasted nutty goodness is the first flavor, then the bit of sweet maple goodness hits and the faint cinnamon hooks you and the sea salt brings you back, again and again.  Oh my stars, this is bound to be a favorite.

Take 2 cups of walnuts (minus the shells, ha), 2 Tablespoons Maple syrup, 2 Tablespoons walnut oil (I bet you can use olive oil in a pinch), 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoon sea salt.  Mix all together.  Put onto a parchment lined/Silpat lined cookie sheet.  Bake in a pre-heated oven 350* for 18-20 minutes.  Let cool.  Sneak a bite when cool.  Sneak another bite to make sure the first one was as good as you thought.

If you are taking them somewhere, put them in a jar and tie with a burlap bow.  Don’t you just love the burlap look against a glass jar?  Me too?  If you are keeping them at home, find a saucy little colorful dish and sit back and wait to clean the empty dish.  Yes, that good.

Say Grace.  Why?  Because we all have so much to be grateful for.  Happy early Thanksgiving, my friends.  Happy Thanksgiving.

4 thoughts on “Say Grace, recipe to share

  1. SilverLinings61

    I have some boring walnuts I will now transform into a lovely treat!
    Thank you so much for sharing 🙂

Comments are closed.