grateful, haPPY, thankful

what are you smiling about?

I happen to have a couple of friends that could use a smile today.   So I wrote them each a little note.  Oh, and also attached a picture of a gorgeous man (boy really, let’s be honest)  to really make them smile.  davidHey, a girls’ gotta work every angle to get her friends to smile.    I am so thankful that I am in a position today to share smiles and happy with them.

Today, I am living under the cloak of Amazing Grace.  I plan on sharing it with my friends.

I asked myself, “self, what makes you smile”?   NO, I don’t really talk to myself like that.  Geesh, that would make me a crazy person.  Who goes around smiling for no apparent reason?  Today, I am smiling and just pretty darn happy.   Let’s see, I will tell you what is tickling my fancy today.

tank topI have on a Land’s End, warm, under garment, tank top.  I adore it.  It helped keep me warm while visiting New England and it keeps me warm here in the Pacific Northwest.  Until I can get my Thyroid/ para-thyroid completely working well, I appreciate the warmth that this piece of clothing offers me.  It was well worth the money paid.  Really lovely quality and I would highly recommend.  Two thumbs up.

One of my customers received a bag of pure Dog Leg Dessert goodness for Christmas.  20140108_085001 (1)[1] That face, oh, that face is one of the reasons that I bake dog cookies.  I love my job!  Can you say that about your job?  Does it make you smile every single day you go to work?  I smile the entire time I am baking for all my customers.

This morning, I went out to check on the girls.  It is pouring down rain here in Washington state.  Rather warm, yet wet.  I said good morning, gave them a couple treats, a handful of popcorn and of course fresh water.  They gave me?  Two warm eggs.  I don’t think you can get much fresher than that!  Oh boy, did I smile when I said thank you.  DSCN3021

I don’t know if you have a dog or a cat.  Pets have a way of sharing pure goodness.   I adore my dog.  Sweet Liberty Wilson.  “Libby” makes everyone smile. DSCN2952She makes me smile all the time.  She likes to hang out in the sewing room.  She adores helping me in the kitchen.  She always walks with me and goes and gets the mail.  She has a little bit of an attitude when we go and check on the chickens.  Makes me laugh.

Today, I tried my brand new blush and eye shadow from http://www.juicebeauty.com/?utm_source=bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Brand%20KWs%20Bing&utm_term=&utm_content=Juice%20Beauty%20-%20US  Oh boy, Oh boy does this stuff make me smile.  I LOVE that I can use all their lotions and potions.  I love the colors and the little amount you have to use.  I am just so dang happy about finding this company.  Thanks to my son and daughter in law.  I am a Happy girl who is smiling.

What are you smiling about?  Have you shared your happiness with someone else?  We are in this together.  Sharing happy and smiles is all part of the deal.

“Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.”  
―     Thích Nhất Hạnh

ps.  yes, I know the picture of Ember is sideways.  Yes, I tried several “tricks” to make her upright.  I am leaving it and giggling, thinking of all you good people turning your head sideways to see her beautiful face.  the end.  🙂

4 thoughts on “what are you smiling about?”

  1. You have indeed brought a smile to the face of this very tired gal, Ember, Libby, chickens, teacups and all. Thank you!!

Comments are closed.