gift giving, good behavior, good manners, grace

it felt good

What’s it been 15 days since the grandgirlies opened gifts Christmas morning?  Geesh, they must be going through withdrawal?

No need to worry, Grandma Daleen is on it.  The glue has dried and I will put them in the mail today! book, felt I checked out the book “Felt Fantastic” and among oodles of sweet patterns and ideas, I came across these little beauties.  Finger puppets!  Who on earth does not adore finger puppets??????  Young and old alike.  Make some.  Give em away.  Share the HAPPY!  Yes, you!  You can use glue, or hand sew or machine sew or a combination of all three. Trade with someone.  Bake them some muffins and trade for finger puppets.  This is doable.  (is that a word?, um, no)  It took a couple of hours and a couple of dollars worth of supplies.  Unless you happen to have googlie eyes just lying around your home.  Every single person on earth, would love some finger puppets.  Have a friend who is under the weather?  Sick in bed?  Has the flu?  DSCN3024Grandchildren you don’t get to see often?  Finger puppets are the answer.  I am telling you.  How can you look at these things and not smile?  How could you let them sit there and not stick your finger in to see “how they work”?    I am telling you these things could spread a little cheer across the land.  Happiness, one finger puppet at a time!!!!

Who wouldn’t want to say, “one time, I got an envelope full of finger puppets in the mail”?  🙂

Let’s be honest, there are a lot and I mean a lot of mean people walking around.  I was having a mini meltdown yesterday and Mr. Right said, “It’ll go away with time but you’ll always be reminded.  It’s how the ugly people win – they make such an awful impression it never gets truly erased.”  Yes, mean people hurt your feelings and those feelings pop up now and then.  You try like crazy to forget them and what they have done to you.  Actually, I have tried to replace ugly, mean-spirited people in my life with happy and encouraging folks.  I am trying to replace all the mean and nasty stuff with happy and cheerful and uplifting.  Mean people know who they are.  Oh, they may hide behind a cloak of “I’m so busy” or “I’m in the middle of helping so many”, “I don’t know what to say or do”……….but they know exactly how ugly they are acting.  Being mean spirited and ugly are very poor manners.  These are the bad eggs in life.   For some totally insane reason, they get under my skin and I can’t let it go.  I NEED to let it go.  For the sake of my good health, I need to send those types of folks off to never, never land.  Never to be seen or heard from again.

Yesterday, I made ten finger puppets.  That should erase ten mean things ugly people have done.  I don’t want the uglies to win.  I want to loop over and over and over in my brain the good people have shown me.  I want to encourage and be encouraged.   I want giving finger puppets to be in the “healing” column.
I want to be one of the GOOD people.

I want to be one of those kind of people who will take an hour or two and make finger puppets for two sweet little Southern Belles.

“It is wonderful how much time good people spend fighting the devil.  If they would only expend the same amount of energy loving their fellow-men, the devil would die in his own tracks of ennui.”  Helen Keller

6 thoughts on “it felt good”

  1. You have created so much JOY and GOODNESS and LAUGHTER!!! You shared your giggle with me. I love having “GOOD” friends that like to share from their hearts 🙂

Comments are closed.