grateful, haPPY, pure goodness, recipe, thankful, wellness

it feels lovely

DSCN3601The new oven element is here!  The new oven element is here!  The new oven element is installed and getting a work out.  Catching up today, smiling and baking all day long.  Sweet, pure happiness! It’s simply a Sweetheart of a day.   Just a lovely, twirly kind of day.

I made a remarkable and luscious dessert to accompany our dinner tonight.  Dark Chocolate Coconut Chia Pudding.   Super easy and Mr. Right will be putty in my hands.   So, gather up some ingredients (you already have them in your pantry), whipped it together and you are ready in plenty of time for dinner tonight.   What is that saying………..the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach?  Oh yeah, that saying.  Honest truth.  Cook for your someone special, I guarantee they will love the effort you went to.  DSCN3591

In a saucepan over medium heat, combine one can of coconut milk, 2 ounces of your favorite dark chocolate (70% or higher), chopped and one Tablespoon of cocoa powder.   Warm the milk until the chocolate is completely melted.  Turn off the heat and whisk in 5 Tablespoons chia seeds, 2 teaspoons vanilla extract and 2 teaspoons of raw honey. Stir thoroughly until the chia seeds begin to thicken the mixture a bit.  Pour into fancy schmancy serving flutes and refrigerate at least an hour.  Top with whipped coconut cream (great that I always store two cans in the refrigerator, unopened).  Then sprinkle with chocolate shavings. DSCN3598

A side note:  I found this recipe on face book about a week ago and for the life of me I can’t remember who to give credit to.  So if you are out there………….Bless your cotton pickin’ soul!  Thank you!

One of the charming things I got to do today was chat and giggle and laugh with my sister-in-law.  She is buried under several feet of snow in Northern Vermont.  She still has a wicked sense of humor.  We both have really great guys in our lives.  We are both very lucky, lucky girls.    I love sharing my goodness with her.  She makes everything about my life better.

Then I got to thinking about it, I have so many people in my life that share their sparkle and their wicked sense of humor and their goodness with me. They are part of my wellness.    I am so happy to be wearing cushy socks from a girlfriend and looking at a Valentine card sent by another.  I have a really lovely life.  I am grateful.

May your Valentine’s day sparkle!  Call your sister-in-law (or your sparkly friend) and laugh until your side hurts.  It feels lovely.

4 thoughts on “it feels lovely”

Comments are closed.