gift giving, grateful, great marriage secrets, haPPY, Uncategorized

he loves me, he loves me not

Some mornings, after a rough night,   I roll out of bed all jumbled and grumpy, my hair is wild and joyful, my pajamas are all tangled and twisted, then I remember it’s Sunday.  Almost every Sunday of my life, there are delightful flowers to greet me.  Most certainly the flowers help ease me into the day.  Not quite as easy to be grumpy and cross when cheerful blooms are right smack in front of your face.   The petals are open, sassy,  happy and gently remind me, someone in the universe loves me.  Mr. Right graciously brings me fresh flowers once a week.  The genus depends on the season or time of year.  This morning daisies were the star attraction.  Jaunty  in spirit and color, yellow also intense rose  color with a happy yellow center were waiting to be arranged into some sort of fun fashion.

Sometimes, the flowers or colors  tickle my creative bone and off I go.  Today, was one of those days.

mason jar lidsRecently, I stumbled upon a new product at the craft store.  I have been itchin’ to give it a try.  A package of four cost less than $5.00 and I used a 40% off coupon, so I was a happy camper.  (Thank you Joann Craft and Fabric)  You set the metal mesh atop a Ball canning jar, then screw on the ring.  Add water, then start poking in your flower stems.  I added a sassy country look by tying some jute around the top.  Quick easy and adorable.

I sure am glad he loves me.  I am super grateful he shows me he loves me by bringing me posies.   I am one lucky girl.

Here’s to a happy week ahead!

“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart.  It was not my lips you kissed but my soul.”

DSCN4333

 

 

 

 
4 thoughts on “he loves me, he loves me not”

  1. What a delicious quote and what beautiful flowers. The metal mesh gadget reminds me of something similar that my grandmother used in vases. I think hers were glass and/or ceramic. But I haven’t seen anything like that for years. And I thought of your handkerchief post this morning when I read this article in our paper http://www.stuff.co.nz/the-press/news/9982699/Couple-show-its-never-too-late-for-love Check out the line ‘He pulled out a hankie before saying his vows, blaming the glare of the sun for the tears in his eyes.’

    1. One of the lovely things about blogging……I am bathed in grace by new friends and readers.
      Heartfelt thanks for sharing that story. My heart melted. Of course I loved the handkerchief portion, but when the little great, great grandson handed his grandma a horseshoe…………I needed my own handkerchief.
      Thank you for stopping by and sharing. You make my life better just by being you.
      D

Comments are closed.