quilting, sewing

May BOM, take 3

Why the title, take 3?

DSCN4591Block one was reading too dark and mysterious to me.

Block two was most assuredly lighter and more cheerful, yet, had a mistake.     Same pattern, same block, different fabric placements.

I must say, I am not a fan of using the handy-dandy seam ripper, however, I do love my new one.  It gets the job done lickity split.  (hardly any cuss words needed)

 

Ah, take 3, just right.  DSCN4596

DSCN4600Following along with a Block of the Month is a challenge and a mystery all rolled into one.  I am not sure the direction of this piece.  I want it to be balanced, so I am trying for equal blocks of light and dark.  I am trying to incorporate enough of the same fabrics that it will blend nicely.  On the other hand, I want to have unique and different fabrics to keep the interest alive.

Block of the month for May, is called London.  I made it way more difficult than it needed to be.  Looking forward to June’s surprise.

I am headed outside for some fresh air, sunshine and work.  This quilter needs to clear her head.

4 thoughts on “May BOM, take 3”

Comments are closed.