grace, grandchildren, haPPY

sweet southern belles

In April, I wrote about a couple of sundresses I sewed.  I made them for our grandgirlies.  I filled the pockets with dolls and candy necklaces and stickers.  I sewed a jingle bell on the inside of each dress.  I promised you an update.  Bell.

https://sundayschildfullofgrace.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/owls-monkeys-turtles-oh-my/

Wouldn’t you know it?  The jingle bells worked!!!

You just swirl, twirl, jump and wiggle and dance.  Easy Peasy.  Then you can hear the bells. IMG_2708

Oh my stars, very, very Sweet Southern Belles.

IMG_2644

Makes this grandma want to sew a couple more dresses.  Grands are good for the heart and soul.  I highly recommend them.  Borrow some if you have to.  It will do your spirit a world of good.

4 thoughts on “sweet southern belles”

Comments are closed.