grateful, product review, thankful, Uncategorized, wellness

soap, quotes & bubbles of hope

I fell in love again, this morning.  Three words:  Brown Sugar Fig.  

Here is another thing to add to “the” list.  You know, the list of things they don’t teach you in school?

DSCN4743Buy quality soap.  You are worth it.  (Your shower buddy is worth it.  Oops, sorry kids, you will have to wash really well to get that picture out of your mind of your parents.  haha)

Seriously, finding top quality soap with unusual and divine scents  is a thing of beauty.  Okay, it doesn’t hurt that the gal who sells it looks amazing and is so kind and funny, smart & gorgeous.  You really want to buy the soap.  Just in case there is a chance that some of her beautiful energy will rub off on you.  She is one of those good eggs, inside and out.   You feel thankful and grateful to have her in your life.  You can find her at the Puyallup Farmers Market, inside the pavilion or go on etsy.   https://www.etsy.com/people/AromaSoapLab

I am guessing you know how we feel about our soap lady, Renee?    She makes our world so much better.  Not only do her soaps look and smell amazing, they are so full of pure goodness there is not one speck of room for yucky chemicals.     Just stepping into our bathrooms, you catch a swirl of glorious scent .  In some mystical way, our regular, ordinary, white, spotless  bathroom has morphed into a spa retreat.  I look in the mirror and instead of being critical, I say hello gorgeous.  I am trying.  It is all a process.

Did I mention her newly invented scent Brown Sugar Fig?   In addition to picking up our favorite scent of Cedar Saffron…………we now have a tie for our new, best, favorite scent ever!

In a huge effort to rid ourselves and our home of all the bad plastics that cause havoc with estrogenic fueled bad cells…………………we are slowly but methodically saying adios to all the plastics in our lives.  Good bye plastic hangers, hello wooden beauties.  Goodbye plastic soap dispensers, hello pretty wooden soap trays.  Just take a peek around your home.  Besides that water bottle or baby bottles just think of all the plastics containers, zip bags and plastic wrap and receipts we touch every single day.  frightening.

You know, great soap can make you stay in the shower a bit longer than you anticipated.  Some of my best ideas are hatched in the shower.  I love to think in there.  However, sometimes, my mind isn’t swirling and twirling happily.  Sometimes, I can only roll over ugly things in my mind.  It seems like a continual loop that I can’t break.   The shower is the perfect place to let it all go and cry and sob until you are cried out.  Unless?  Unless you would rather focus on the good and be grateful for parts of your life?

Miss Florida had a light bulb moment & shared a remarkable idea.  She printed and mailed me some laminated inspirational quotes, Bible quotes and just all around good things to read.    I cut them apart and taped them up on the shower wall.

DSCN4745 I happen to have another friend who mailed me some flying pig duct tape.  It was perfect to use on the shower wall.   How can you not be happy when you look at flying pig duct tape? flying pig duct tape

So picture yourself, lathering up with Brown Sugar Fig handmade, soap of pure goodness.  While covered in lush lather, you read an inspirational quote or two.   Sort of makes you feel like you can take on the world!

Well at least the tiny corner of the world that I call my own.  I am so worth high quality hand-made soap.  Please tell me you are worth it as well?  We are in this together.  Here’s to our health and wellness.

Please don’t forget to head over to AromaSoapLabs on etsy and say hi to Miss Renee.  Your life will be more bubbly, I promise!

 

ps.  absolutely NO judgement on selling lotions and potions in plastic containers.  I myself, sell my dog treats in food grade plastic bags.  When I purchase a product, I just transfer it to a glass container once home.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “soap, quotes & bubbles of hope”

  1. I love good soap! There is a monastery that comes to our church at the holidays and they make the most wonderful soaps! I always buy a bunch and right now I’ve got a honey walnut oat scrub bar- awesome! xo

Comments are closed.