cooking, grateful, haPPY, recipe, thankful

PSL, sort of

Fall is tickling my funny bone.  The nights are a bit more chilly.  The morning sun and heat take a bit longer to take hold. (me, doing a very happy jig) , the Pumpkin Spice Latte from a popular coffee chain, is getting lots of advertising.

Love those marketing gurus.  The posters alone, make me want one.  Heck, they make the steam look curly and inviting as it swirls above the full cup.

I choose not to have what is mixed into that store-bought drink.  I won’t  do the sugar, the condensed milk, the chemicals etc……..

However, I do like to wrap my hands around a mug of pure Autumnal goodness.

Yes, I admit it, I want to be one of the “cool kids”.

 

20140914_101357I am including a picture of the coconut cream I purchase and use plain for my every day coffee.  I also use this to make whipped cream and Dole Whips.

*note:  when buying coconut cream……………READ THE LABEL.  Don’t ask how I know this.  

While at the Asian Grocery store (I adore H-Mart) ………… out of 8 choices only TWO just had coconut cream and water. 

The rest had oodles of chemicals.    Geesh, just when you think it is safe to jump in the water…………another label you NEED to read.

 

Here is a GREAT inventive recipe.  I stole part of it and I added my own twist.

 

 

Home made Pumpkin Spice Latte

 

1 can of coconut cream

2 Tablespoons mashed, canned pumpkin

3 Tablespoons maple syrup (real thing, please)

1 teaspoon cinnamon (Penzey Spice is amazing)

1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

1 teaspoon vanilla

 

Whisk or use immersion blender.  Store in glass jar in the refrigerator. psl

Add a lush dollop to a cup of coffee or a delightful latte.

I am mighty grateful for the idea I stole from 37 other pinterest pins.  Gosh, half the bloggers I follow, want to talk about the PSL (that’s what us cool kids call it).

Just seems like the perfect thing to kick-start my morning.  Holding the mug while warming my hands.

Bring on the day!

 

8 thoughts on “PSL, sort of”

Comments are closed.