good manners, ranting

dunderheads among us

Today, I am offering up a Public Service Announcement.  If you are reading this, you are the public and I am offering a service.

Buckle up. 

dunceLast night, a friend and her husband were leaving a restaurant.  Once outside they were screamed at by a schmuck.   If you don’t know what a schmuck is, let me use a different word…. buffoon.  They were walking out the door of a restaurant located in California, USA.

Here is the service:  Today is 2014.

We are not living in the 1930’s.  We are living in America.  People can and do marry people of different cultures and backgrounds.  NO ONE CARES what color your skin is!  No one cares what country your great grandparents came from.  People only care if you are a ninny.  Stop behaving like a ninny!

In the words of my four-year old grandgirlie, “REALLY PEOPLE?”

(Here is where I want to be a young, salty Sailor and scream ~TYPE ALL IN CAPITOL LETTERS and use profanity to describe this person.  However, I am not sure you are allowed to do that during a Public Service Announcement?)  I always had better success at correcting my children when I spoke very, very quietly.  They knew something was about to taught.

Like when I give myself a budget to buy a present…..  I am much more creative, if I have to use my noodle.  So, no swearing during a PSA.  I am only allowing myself to utilize creative words to describe this half wit.

Seriously?  Have you and your pea sized brain been living under a rock?  Let’s be honest here.  It must stink pretty bad under that rock?

Sometimes, I write my blog post to teach my “kids” something that I want them to learn.  I am NOT writing this to my four adult grown children.  They don’t need to be taught this.  They are well-educated, intelligent, smarty pants people who would never stoop to such stupidity as did this dolt.

It hurts my heart.  Oh sure, I have heard all kinds of nastiness from my own family.  Here’s a test, marry someone from another country in 1982.  Yep, folks, there were numskulls back then, too.

Fast forward to today, 2014, I had no idea that an under educated ninny & buffoon was roaming among us?

This is nasty and naughty behavior.    Someone needs to dust off his book of “how to behave like a normal, kind, well-educated person” book.

I wish I was strong enough to call you out.

You are an imbecile.

You are an idiot.

I wish I could wash your mouth out with soap.

If it happened to me, I can only hope I would be strong enough to keep my mouth closed and move along.

Ignoramus like that don’t deserve our breath or energy.

Public Service Announcements are so cleansing and helpful.

Glad I could be of some service today.

The End.

 

 

3 thoughts on “dunderheads among us”

  1. I’ve been saying to the cashier: “Would you please throw that away for me?” when they start handing me the receipt. One hundred percent of the time, the guy or gal says “Sure”, and cheerfully wads it up and throws it away. Boom.

Comments are closed.