friends, grateful, vacation

vacation twice

20150718_112032-1The moment you pour that wonderful, aromatic cup of French press coffee, you take in a deep breath and look around for the perfect place to plop.  You spy & choose the cozy chair. The corner, stacked high with books and twinkle lights dancing above you, will be the ideal place to vacation, again.

You want to sit down and breathe and think back.  Think back to the best week you have had in ages.

I sift through photographs.  I like to print ours.  I like to shuffle them like a 20150712_212003deck of beautiful vacation cards.  Oh sure, I pin one up and I frame a couple.  I like to feel them and see them and shuffle them back and forth.

Actually, when you think about it, it is so lovely to relive your vacation time all over again.

One ticket stub reminds you of a stunning ferry ride.  bc ferry

One business card gently reminds you of the lovely, quiet, inspiring Needlework and button shop.

20150712_212848A pink and white checked paper sweetly reminds me of the Victoria Coffee Cream Chocolate we indulged in.

One printed flat paper bag, is a reminder of the well crafted handkerchiefs I bought for Mr. Right.

This past week, I found myself, reliving certain conversations.  Chuckling over something funny that was said or the warm feeling you get just being quiet as you experience a raw and powerful scene in nature.

When you choose to spend your “free” days with a very smart and sassy friend, you are somehow elevated to a new playing field.  You bring your “A” game.

The beautiful part about sitting and drinking a cup of joe and reliving pure goodness (besides the amazing coffee and your feet up)….you get to experience it twice.

Two vacations for the price of one.  Pretty sweet deal.

1 thought on “vacation twice”

Comments are closed.