eggs, gardening, grateful

beautiful bounty

In direct contrast to my ridiculous computer frustration the past few days…

I give you one picture.

Today’s Bounty.20150812_132801-1

Why yes, thanks for asking.  I can actually accomplish things.  I am gifted.

I did grow the beans and tomatoes!

Yes, yes, I did raise the chickens who gave us those two lovely eggs.

Oh my, I am blushing. Don’t stop me now, I am on a roll!  Look out!!!

Yes, I did weave the basket they are arranged in.

Oh, thank you, yes, I did sew the quilt and hand quilt the little tiny stitches on the piece in the photograph.

We all have talents and gifts.  Sometimes I can’t really see mine over the crying and gnashing of teeth over computer issues.

I have to gently remind myself that crying, stomping my feet and reaching my “cuss quota” for the day all have to do with computer technology not the other 99% of my life.

Do you gently remind yourself of your gifts?  It’s a lovely feeling to remember we each are talented in different genres.

I would love to hear about some of your talents and gifts.  Please share.

5 thoughts on “beautiful bounty”

  1. I love that you made the basket and the quilt. You are so talented.
    Computer problems are so not fun. Talking to friends on the phone is definitely fun-er.
    I would say my gifts are my writing and the way I help people realize how much they are loved (I hope).
    I think those are the two that come to mind.
    xo

  2. Does the parable of the talents apply here? It seems you have many and are making them grow. 🙂 A few computer glitches are nothing in comparison.

Comments are closed.