balloons, bike riding, haPPY, healing, smiling

one word: balloons

encouragerSix days a week, I bike 4 miles.  Usually indoors, however, if the sun is shining, I drag my bike out on the deck and peddle away.   I adore real bike riding, however, sometimes, stationery is the way I fly.  You can’t text girlfriends or read your novel while riding out on the street.

Yes, I have an amazing, bike helmet, designed just for me…………….it makes me smile.  I only wear that out in the world.  At home, my “joyful” hair can be free.

Here’s the thing, bike riding is fun and happy and wonderful.  Except, sometimes, I loose my motivation and grumble before I jump on.  Keeping up with knee health is vital to me.  A positive attitude is just as vital.

Look what Mr. Right tied to my bike, yesterday!!!!   He has a way about him.  Somehow he manages to encourage me to keep peddling even after 1,954 miles!  Peddling and smiling and feeling fancy all at the same time.  Yep, he is a star when it comes to gently reminding me to get on the bike. 20151113_120423-1

Now, I ask you, who wouldn’t be smiling while biking looking at those beauties?

Sometimes, balloons are not just for birthdays or celebrating.

Sometimes, balloons are just there to remind you there is someone awesome in your corner.

Sometimes, balloons are there to encourage you to bike 4 more miles.

 “We rise by lifting others.”  R. Ingersoll

ps.  Happy Weekend in front of us!

May I gently suggest you lift someone up, maybe buy some balloons?

