grace, grateful, recipe, Uncategorized

Honey Orange Cranberry Sauce

You know when your friend and you can’t be together?  Each lives on opposites sides of the country or lives just don’t allow to gather?

On a holiday or celebration, one of the things that I love to do, is wear a piece of jewelry they have given me or make a recipe they have shared.  No one else knows the special meaning, but I do.  Like a sweet secret.

If I don’t have a special recipe of theirs, I use one of mine and use their honey!  Makes me smile.  You KNOW I used raw honey from Befuddled Farms.  https://www.facebook.com/beefuddledFarms/?

If you are just getting home from a day at work or from picking up your grand or from spending hours in the hospital, this recipe is for you!

As I type, rolls are rising and pie is cooling.  I slipped this recipe in between.

Quick, so dang tootin’ easy, so good in fact, you may sneak a little on your plate tonight instead of waiting until tomorrow.

Honey Orange Cranberry Sauce

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Wash those cranberries, no they don’t come pre-washed in the bags.

Into a saucepan put the zest & juice from 2 oranges, 1 package of cranberries, 1/4 cup filtered water and 1/2 cup raw honey.  Cook.  Stir now and then.  Cook until those beauties pop open and the sauce becomes rich and thick and glossy.  10 minutes or so.20151125_124418-1

Done.

Yes, that is it!

You will be the belle of the ball.  If you need conversation with your cousin’s new girlfriend, you can tell her how easy it was to make.  You can mention, you didn’t use sugar.

Or, you can just keep that little gold nugget of information to yourself.  Say Grace and  enjoy every single spoonful of goodness, with a smile on your face.

I am mighty Grateful for friends in my life.  Yep, even when they live thousands of miles away, they are close to my heart.

 

