gift giving, gifts, grateful, gratitude, great marriage, great marriage secrets, happy marriage, husband, love, marraige, quilting, sewing, Uncategorized

Love Notes

Every work morning for 34 years (minus away time for the Army) my husband writes me a letter.

This  year for Valentine’s Day I am him a small quilt called, “Love Notes”. 20160210_145058-1-1

I sewed an extra block onto the back of the quilt.  I slipped my own love note inside.20160210_144402

I am so grateful that I am reminded every single day, someone loves me…

and….. I love him right back.

(I am just better with a sewing machine, than trying to get up at 4:30 am in the morning to write a coherent letter.)20160210_145121

Have I mentioned lately what a grateful and lucky girl I am?

 

Fingers crossed he likes it.

 

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Ps.  He loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Love Notes”

Comments are closed.