Uncategorized

instant green thumb

As many of you know, I do not describe myself as having a beautiful green thumb.

Yesterday, I was out taking pictures of what appears to be a lush, stunning, healthy Lilac bush.  Just under my kitchen window, where if I should open the window, once blooming a fragrant scent will tickle my nose.  I took several pictures, many angles.  Then I went to my favorite place, the land of Google.  I was trying to figure out if it was indeed a Lilac.   It is looking very much like a Lilac bush of pure beauty. 20160328_191529

One of the lovely things I am grateful about moving into this new home, is the garden.  My garden, now.  The last care taker, Amy, she had a passionate green thumb.  She shared (by leaving behind) a plethora of special plants.  By the arrangement and care, oh, you can tell she loved to garden.

I have my fingers crossed, in new garden gloves, that some of her gardening passion and knowledge will somehow magically find its way into my soul.

5 amazing raised garden beds.  Fragrant herbs already thriving.  I used some of the chives Easter morning.   The Rosemary is strong and vibrant.  It added what I needed to some  Garlic potatoes.  20160328_191536

It is my goal to tend and encourage those plants she shared.  The tulips are just about to burst open.  I will pick them and bring them indoors.  I will enjoy every splash of color.  I will be grateful for her foresight to plant tulip bulbs last fall.

Sometimes the phrase I use “in this together” is never more obvious. 20160328_191555

If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need. Marcus Tullius Cicero

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

