good karma, grateful, haPPY, wellness

again with the polka dots

August 1, 2013 I wrote a blog post about my washer and dryer.  Actually, what son number 2 made for my washer and dryer.

https://sundayschildfullofgrace.wordpress.com/2013/08/01/less-wrinkles-more-happy/

sundayschildfullofgrace.wordpress.com
Remember way back when?  You know that time when you were all happy to have your very own matching washer and dryer(it felt so, I don’t know, grown up)?  You didn’t have to walk down th…

Everyone was doing everything they could think of to make me happy.  And Boy HOWDY , did that make me happy!

Fast forward to March 2016.  One week before moving, dryer goes kaput.  Drats.  Okay……tried parts, tried cussing, nothing.

Okay, New dryer.  Only one major problem20160427_153045

When we gave away the old dryer, I actually teared up.  What about my polka dots????

Yesterday around 2:00 pm  the door bell rang.  Hello UPS man!

What do you have for me?20160427_155715

 

Son number two comes through yet again!!!!!!!!  OH HAPPY DAY!!!20160427_184931 (1)

 

20160427_184947Excellent!  We are back in business.

Still on the laundry room “to do” list.  Paint cupboards white, install clothes pin door pulls.  Paint walls.  New light fixture.

Every time I step foot in that room I smile.

Apparently, doing laundry can make you HAPPY!

Thanks Gabe.  Love, Mom

4 thoughts on “again with the polka dots”

Comments are closed.