beauty, goodness, grace, grandchildren, haPPY, Uncategorized

dancing with fairies

Yesterday, I shared painting a gate, plain white.

Oh, you thought I just painted the gate white, cleaned up and put my brush away?

That is just plain ol’ ridiculous.  heehee, me painting something white and then stopping….gives me the giggles.

I was daydreaming while I was painting that fence.  My hair was tied up in a messy knot and I was swirling ideas around in my noggin.  Painting a fence, boring white, frees up your imagination to dart this way and that.

My imagination dances with fancy silk scarves, color twirling around me. Doesn’t your mind work like that?  It is all rather colorful, swirly and moving and so inspiring.

Nearly done painting the plain white fence, I was anxious to get to the “good part”.

You see, inspiration smacked me over the head with a fancy sparkly wand.

The inside of the railing.  Plain.  White. The perfect canvas.

So now, if you come over to share a lemonade or coffee and we sit on the front porch, eating a small snack, rocking away our troubles, figuring out the answers to huge questions and small ones alike……

You will get to see the super, secret, charming, message, stenciled with gray paint, on the inside of the porch railing. Just for the cool kids to see.  You actually have to be sitting in a rocking chair, relaxing on the porch to see the wonderful message.

20160822_162900_resized_1

While Mr. Right did suggest a quote, “keep feet off railing”.

I went with something a bit more fanciful, charming, happy, swirly, special.

dance with fairies

As the railing wraps around the corner, you will see the names of our grands painted with stars between each. (Please don’t worry your pretty little heads, I left room, just in case more grands are added to this tribe.) It sort of feels like I am sitting in the middle of pure goodness.

20160822_162917-1_resized

The end of that quote says:  “May you grow up with love & gracious hearts & always know how loved you are.” While it is all over pinterest as an idea for a nursery wall, I can’t seem to locate the author.  If you know, please share, so I can give full credit.

Oh look! There is one more blank area of the railing that may need a word or two.

The very next time you drive by a house with a porch railing, try and guess what secret message might be painted on the inside.  Please tell me other people paint fanciful secret messages that bring them happiness?  Please!

Bit by bit, little by little, this house is becoming a home.

Just sharing the goodness.

Chat soon.

 

 

6 thoughts on “dancing with fairies”

  1. I LOVE IT!! A secret message for special hearts that have the ability to see…and then, leaving room, in anticipation. Be still, my heart, be still. If I try to search for the author of the glorious quote, may I take it and make its sentiment my own. “…dance with fairies…and always know how loved you are.” Hmmmmm…

Comments are closed.