good marriages, husband, Uncategorized

in search of goodness

While coasting down a hill, I raised my arm to touch some tree branches I was sailing 20160918_152340_resized_1under.  I waved at folks in the neighborhood.

Heads up people, exercise doesn’t have to be stuffy, boring or dull.  You don’t have to wear boring, sad clothes.  You can wear cute peddle pushers and fun colorful bracelets and sassy sneakers.  Bike riding with your boyfriend can be exhilarating, fun and silly.

I ask you, how can I not be happy in a lime green & pink Medusa mom helmet?

We discovered areas we had never seen before.  We waved and said hello to oodles of people.  Getting to know our new neighborhood and neighbors makes us both very happy.

20160918_162153_resizedWe laughed hysterically over a FORK in the road.  Get it?  Fork in the road?  This is good stuff people.

This week, before we took off, I wrapped my phone in bubble wrap and put it into my basket.  Just in case.  Just in case I saw something silly or funny that I wanted to share.

I wonder?  If you go with the intention of finding something silly or funny or unique are you more likely to find it?  um?

BOY HOWDY!  We discovered something so silly, funny, happy, different, unique that my eyes almost couldn’t believe it. I had to take a picture.  I sort of still am amazed at people’s inginuity.

Golly, when they say fresh delivery they mean it!!!!!!!  In the bed of this old pick up truck, someone had planted a garden!  For real.  I am not kidding. 20160918_161306-1_resized_1

Sometimes, I love to really look for things that make me smile.  When I got on my bike and started peddling, we were in search of goodness.  We were looking for fuzzy cats hiding under bushes, forks in the road, beautiful fall leaves, well-tended gardens.

Much to our surprise, garden means different things to different people.

Celebrating bike rides, fresh air and goodness.

 

2 thoughts on “in search of goodness”

  1. I love the fork in the road! HAHA!
    When we were in Greece, we saw an old pick up truck and the bed was filled with dried garlic. The owner of the truck was driving around, yelling out the window- “Skorda! Skorda!” which must mean Garlic in Greek.
    I took it picture. We laughed and laughed. What an amazing sight!
    xoxo

Comments are closed.