gift giving, gifts, Uncategorized

tag, you’re it

I gathered my supplies and a few minutes later, I have 10 cute gift tag made and ready to use. 20161205_094734-1_resized

Let me back up.  Last year after the big holiday season, I bought 10 plastic ornaments (lightweight and easy to mail) costing 9 cents each!  Honestly, you have to use your imagination during those 90% off sections of the stores.

I bought some glitter (using a coupon) and stick on letters (yes, on sale) and floor wax.

Then took the tops off the ornaments.  Swirled in about 1 Tablespoon of floor wax, poured out extra.  Poured in some glitter, tapped out excess and let dry.  Then stuck on a letter for each 20161205_111730_resizedrecipient.

Ta-Da!

Slipped a ribbon through the hook and tied onto each gift.

Once the gift is opened, paper tossed, the gift tags “magically” turn into Christmas ornaments.

Now, to tackle the glitter all over the counter and me.  🙂

Chat soon. 20161205_113522_resized

 

4 thoughts on “tag, you’re it”

Comments are closed.