great marriage, haPPY, Uncategorized

just a little sparkle

Under the name of a before and after blogger, are the words, “because we can’t leave well enough alone.”

Does this of remind you of someone?

Our master bedroom closet.  While it was a perfectly good closet, I had to go and change it.

I liked the closet, I didn’t love the closet.  You just know, the moment I saw that plain Jane, dull, sad closet, I was rubbing my hands together and my mind got to swirling.  She needed somethin’, somethin’.

If you want to catch up with the original blog post, this will whet your appetite.

https://sundayschildfullofgrace.wordpress.com/2016/10/20/going-back-into-the-closet/

Okay, so here is the follow-up.  The finale.  The finished project.  The glorious before and after.

Since this project began some 8 months ago, I have been searching for a flush mount chandelier.  I had lots of wants.  It had to offer a glorious amount of light.  It had to be girlie and pretty. It has to have crystals.  She had to have all that and be very reasonably priced.    The search took several months & while on line, several cups of coffee.  Similar to real life, when you least expect it, you find it.

Not only does the new light sparkle, she throws beautiful patterns and shadows all around. My silver trays filled with pretty baubles and such all twinkle.  The frames filled with pretty photographs shine. Plenty of light and sparkle to see the beautiful colors of coordinated clothing, shoes, belts, and jewelry.

Of course a huge thank you to Mr. Right for installation.  Sure, while up on the ladder, he had a few words.  I just kept holding the flash light (most of the time, steady) and smiling.

Here she is:

20170122_160947_resized_1

 

…and just like that (8 months later), another “to do” item checked off the list.

What’s next?

Chat soon.

 

 

sparkle-crown

