friend, goodness, Uncategorized

good gravy girl, review

Would you like to know one thing that really ruffles my feathers?

I offer a review of a product and an acquaintance/friend/neighbor says, “oh, I knew that, I have been using it for a year now”.

REALLY???

Why on earth aren’t you sharing the good stuff you find?  

Good Gravy.   ( you know what I mean, that really good, creamy gravy with bits of mushroom swirled in and flecks of fresh ground pepper that add just the right amount of spice?)  Good Gravy, makes stuff better.  There I said it.  I really like sloppy, messy, flavor packed, dreamy gravy.

In the spirit of sharing and covering others with goodness and gravy, I am going to try to share at least once a month,  a good gravy find.  I like reviewing products and sharing good stuff I find.  The answer is no.   I do not get paid by any company to review their products.  If ever I am paid to review a product, I promise to tell you the truth.

I don’t want to hoard all these really wonderful ideas and feel all puffed up.

I want to share with you and slather on the goodness.  sharing

Also, in hopes that you will write a comment and share something that you tried and worked or boo hiss……. spent money on and it was a fail, with me.  Maybe we can laugh together?

Speaking of which I have a Miracle Mop you can have.  Spent way too much moolah on something that is way too heavy for me to use weekly.  It looks nice, the creator’s story seems so wonderful.  Sadly, I have  used it 3 or 4 times and it just doesn’t do it for me.

Here is my good gravy review for today:

Two words:

Eye Brows

I know some of you don’t have this problem. Or some of you will tell me, heavens no, I don’t wear make up.  Even if that is the case, would you please do me a favor and share with your friend who is seriously ill and needs a pick me up?????

When folks say they support their friend with this illness or that, yes, send a card and for heaven sake, pray for them and their health…….. and also share this idea.

If you or your sister, friend, co-worker, neighbor has ever had issues with thin or no eye brows, listen up!!!  Please for the sake of being a good gravy girl….SHARE this idea with them.  They will hug you and quite possibly buy you a cup of coffee or even bake you some sort of amazing goodie as a thank you.  SERIOUSLY, they will want to marry you because you will have stopped them from being so sad and frustrated about their eye brows.

Having thin eye brows because:

you over plucked them in junior high

you have dealt with any form of thyroid issue/disease

you have become very ill and lost your eye brows

while in heaven, you were chatting with your neighbor when they were passing out thick eyebrows and you missed out

Have I got a solution that works for you!

First, my answer is yes to all of the above.  I have tried several different colored pencils, waxy pencils, templates, eye brow marker (I would give a B+), organic, toxic laden, new and improved and on the list goes.

Here is what fell into my lap.  This amazing, wonderful product that actually….. wait for it…. works!!!!20170111_105809_resized

It stays on, even if you go swimming, or sweat while doing yard work, or brush your hand across to move your curly hair while you are biking!  (I take off my make up each night with coconut oil and it slips off easily and lightning fast.)

IT Cosmetics, Build a Brow, 24 hour waterproof 5 in 1.  I purchased mine from QVC.  It is around $30.00 and comes in five shades.  I am thrilled with the results.

I am no longer embarrassed by the look of my eye brows or lack there of.  Heck, I don’t even think about them anymore.  Just a couple of moments in morning and I am a supremely happy girl every time I notice them throughout the day.

So to recap:  I no longer feel embarrassed and I am giddy that I found this product.  Please for the sake of being a good gravy girl, SHARE this product suggestion with a friend.  I promise you, you will make her day, week, month, life so much happier!

In this together, friends.

Chat soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “good gravy girl, review”

Comments are closed.