cross stitching, haPPY, Uncategorized

grab/crab life

WIP (work in progress) Wednesday.

I started this counted cross stitch piece four days ago.  Working on the piece for about 1 and half hours each day, I decided to take a picture to show my progress.

This is a very happy, small stitch for me.   Here is the low down:  It is a Hands on Design, created by Cathy Habermann. ( This is the second piece I have stitched by this artist.)  I am stitching it on 32 count Lugana fabric, two over two threads and using the called for Gentle Arts thread.20170625_080909_resized

This is for my laundry room.  I know right?  HAPPY!

I have a beautiful poster that is framed.  From the moment I saw it, at our local fish market, Northern Fish…….I loved it so much, I wrote to the company to find out about their marketing poster!  How’s that for falling love??

I even matched wall color paint (to that poster)  that I will be painting that room, next.

Makes me almost giddy. Well, except for the fact that no matter how much “happy” I put into that room, I still have to fold laundry.  20170627_090936_resized

We framed a picture that our Grand Z painted when she was 2.  I ADORE this picture. 20170627_090950_resized

I finished painting the cabinets in the laundry room a couple of days ago.  I promise to share those on my next blog post.

Here’s to a Crabby, Happy Wednesday!

In this together, friends.

Love to see what you are creating.

chat soon.

 

 

