cooking, crochet, cross stitching, haPPY

wwip

Hello, Wednesday.

Better known around these parts as Wednesday Works in Progress.

Do you ever jot down a list right before bed time?  Sort of lifts my spirits now and then.  I jot down a list of all the things I have done or working on during the day.  Do you ever put a couple of stars on the calendar just for you and a couple things you accomplished?  It’s very gratifying to see those stars.

Wednesdays are similar.  I jot down a list or try to remember to take pictures of my works in progress. I try and take a moment to be happy about what I am working on.

My health & wellness is a work in progress.  Ha, no, I am not going to start taking a Wednesday selfie.  That would be weird.

Let’s see………kitchen cabinet update.  Yippee!  Time for a half celebration!  The entire upper section is done! Each cupboard has fresh paint, new hardware, new stoppers. Inside two of the cupboards have chalkboard paint (so stinkin’ cute).  I am officially taking today off from painting.  Tomorrow, I will start the bottom half.

The quote I chose for the soffit:

they broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts.  acts 2:46

Counted cross stitch update.  I am in love with both pieces I am working on.  I love the sparkle thread in the bee’s crown.  I was not tickled with it while I was stitching.

 

We bought another half a flat of raspberries this past weekend.  I have only two boxes left.  The Rhubarb Raspberry Galette baked in cast iron, turned out wonderful.  The crust was a bit crisp, the Rhubarb tart and the Raspberries were sweet as could be.  A wonderful combination.

 

Friends are having twins.  I wanted to be prepared for the gender reveal this week.  So I crocheted FOUR sweet little hats.  I guessed girl, girl.  Mr. Right guessed boy, boy. Our niece guessed one of each.

I made four.  I gave the two blue hats to the parents to be.  I donated the two pink hats to charity.  We are celebrating their works in progress!

 

Hope you are having a productive and happy Wednesday.

I would love to hear about your works in progress.

Please share about your Wednesday, after all, we are…..

in this together.

Chat soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “wwip”

    1. Thanks for the kind words & encouragement to keep going on the cupboards. Those tv shows make it seem like it is easy and done in one 60 minute show. haha…….a week and a half later………half the kitchen done! We are so pleased with the outcome.
      Thanks for stopping by and saying such nice things.

      ps. I love stitching the bee! She is going in my kitchen near the sink. When I wash dishes, she will make me smile.

    1. What a kind and lovely thing to say. THANKS so much for the encouragement. (makes my rough and wild looking nails/hands a bit easier to handle, haha)
      I appreciate you stopping by and sharing a sentence of pure goodness!
      I promise to take a picture when the bottom half is complete.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      made me smile.
      D

Comments are closed.